Facebook YouTube Pinterest

Smokyview Seclusion

Cabin Suitcase Add to Suitcase

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms. Sleeps 6

This cabin has two bedrooms and two full baths. It is located conveniently between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Entering on the main level you will see a lovely sitting room with a gas fireplace that adjoins the kitchen with its dinette that seats four. The first of two king suites containing a Jacuzzi tub is located on this main level. Upstairs you will find the second king suite along with a game area containing pool table and wet bar. Step out onto the deck from here and enjoy the view of Mt. Leconte. If you love BBQ, the great outdoor cooking and lounging patio is for you. This well appointed cabin with its great personality allows you to sit and enjoy the view and its serenity whether you are inside or out. Wireless internet access! HBO available!! This property is not pet friendly and is a smoke free property.

  • Location: Sevier County
  • Type: Cabin
  • Nearby Golf Courses
  • Nearby Outlet Malls
  • Nearby Lake Access/Boating
  • Nearby Horseback Riding
  • Nearby Skiing
Living Area Amenities
  • Gas Fireplaces
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Sleeps (6)
  • Full Sleeper Sofas (1)
  • King Size Beds (2)
Entertainment Amenities
  • Air Hockey
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Players (1)
  • Game Tables
  • Up to $250 in free passes daily!
  • Washer / Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Non-Smoking
  • Smoky Mountain Grocery Delivery
Kitchen Amenities
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
Outdoor Amenities
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Mountain View
  • Rocking Chairs
  • Screened Porch
October - 2016
November - 2016

Kevin S. - 10/24/2016 5.0

I can honestly say that the young lady that checked us in was not the friendliest that I have met there, but she was knowledgeable. This not withstanding, we have always enjoyed our stays with Auntie Belham's and will continue to come back year after year.

Jerry B. - 10/18/2016 5.0

As in the past, staff was very professional and friendly. This was the second year in a row that we have stayed at this particular cabin. It is secluded and even has a small backyard/patio area which is a rarity when compared to the other cabins we have rented over the past several years. The only drawback is that some of the roads getting there may be a bit steep for a two wheel drive automobile in inclement weather. Had no problem during most of the week while the weather was dry; we just drove in low gear. However, after a rain, we did have a small issue with loss of traction when driving uphill on the steeper roads. Other than that, the cabin and overall stay was great.

Michael M. - 08/06/2016 5.0

Staff was very nice and professional. Loved the cabin. Entire process was very smooth.

Marcus W. - 07/27/2016 5.0

Gorgeous cabin, no complaints just improvement tips: shower door upstairs can be fixed and trees hiding the beautiful view can be cut back. Other than those 2 minor things the place is amazing and excluded!

Laurence D. - 07/23/2016 5.0

Wonderful stay, check in was easy, cabin was clean and stocked, beautiful cabin. Could not be happier.

Carla K. - 07/13/2016 5.0

The cabin was wonderful! It was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Everyone we talked to was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back!

Katherine H. - 06/14/2016 5.0

We had a wonderful first time in Gatlinburg and did not want to leave the cabin! We enjoyed our stay so much! The only thing we could of even requested would of been to know we should of brought wood for the firepit and instructions on how to use the telescope would of been nice. The cabin was spectacular and we were very impressed with the amount of extra blankets and towels. The kitchen was fully stocked with every dish we could of needed. We were unsure when we booked if we would be able to make it for check in before 10pm and everytime we spoke to the staff they were super helpful and kind. We will definitely be back and we will stay with Auntie Belhams!

Jeff W. - 05/12/2016 4.0

Loved the cabin!! Comfortable bed and furnishings!! Loved the seclusion!! There were some minor cosmetic issues that made some things less than perfect. We believe it would not take much effort to correct: the issue with the ceiling fan in the living room, the telescope does not work, the outside furniture and floors were filthy, there was a downed tree in the back yard, the towel rack in upstairs bathroom falls, the shower door upstairs is off the track. I hate to point out stuff like that when the cabin is so wonderful and full of amenities, but they are such simple fixes.

Daniel A. - 05/02/2016 5.0

The cabin was exactly as described, secluded... It was the last cabin on the road and was very private. The views were beautiful from all different rooms. There were only 2 of us so it was plenty of space but definitely would be roomy enough 4 additional people. The staff at check in were extremely nice and followed up with us the next day. The AC worked amazing and we had no issues with it being too hot like a previous commenter stated. It was within a few miles of the town of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Will definitely be going back and taking our kids and family.

Celia W. - 04/18/2016 4.0

The air conditioner didn't work was really hot & hot water supply sucked bad ..,

Rebecca M. - 03/25/2016 5.0

Easy check-in, quick maintenance response, nice cabin, good value, would rent again

Emily M. - 02/29/2016 5.0

We loved our stay in our cabin. It was cozy, relaxing, and clean!

Josh W. - 01/25/2016 5.0

Enjoyed the stay. Beautiful cabin and great timing with weather to see snow in the Smokies!

Jeff W. - 01/13/2016 4.0

Front desk staff were awesome. Check in very smooth. Our cabins had issues with the shower door. They would come off the track and fall to the shower floor. Had to watch our toes. Had one bar of soap for two baths but we managed. Over all a good stay.

Jerry B. - 10/17/2015 5.0

Check-in was quick and trouble free. Staff was friendly and professional. Cabin was great. We have used Auntie Belhams for several years now with no major complaints.

Kelly L. - 08/15/2015 5.0

Check-in was great. Friendly staff. The cabin could have used a few things but we know that is up to the owner and the rental company. We look forward to staying again with Auntie Belham's.

Sandra T. - 08/10/2015 5.0

The smokyview seclusion is the most amazing cabin we have stayed in, and we will definitely be back! The amenities included are also one of the reasons we will always stay with Auntie Belham's. We were able to do many things that we would not have been able to with out them. Thank you for another wonderful place to stay during our vacation!

Cathy S. - 08/03/2015 5.0

Office staff was friendly and informative. This was the first time I had rented a cabin through Auntie Belhams and I was pleased to find that the cabin looked exactly like the pictures I had viewed on-line when booking. The additional coupons provided for activities in town were a nice bonus. We took advantage of most of the ones listed. The kids (ages 5 & 7) really enjoyed the aquarium and the lumberjack feud dinner show.

Michael H. - 07/07/2015 5.0

The experience with the people was great and the cabin was very good except the bed matresses are in bad shape and need to be replaced.

Jeremy R. - 05/27/2015 5.0

I have always enjoyed staying at your cabins. I dont get to do it as often as i would like to but i do stay as often as i can.

David L. - 05/19/2015 4.0

We love staying with Auntie Bellham. Always clean and comfortable!

Holly V. - 04/21/2015 3.0

The coffee pot was broke, the lighter didn't work for the grill and one of the rocking chairs were broken. I called to have it fixed and no one ever came. I didn't like having to come to the office to check in. Most places send you the info via email.

Jennifer L. - 12/16/2014 5.0

Very excellent! So friendly and nice and willing to help in any way.

Teresa J. - 12/14/2014 5.0

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Instructions to the cabin were very clear and easy to follow. Overall you did great

Charles T. - 10/28/2014 3.0

Someone should repair a few things. Kill hornet infestation.

Walter B. - 07/13/2014 5.0

We will definitely recommend you to family and friends! Our experience was great! Friendly people and great cabin!

Rita T. - 05/23/2014 5.0

The cabin was very nice. We were well pleased. Will stay on our next vacation.

Dawn S. - 05/20/2014 5.0

The cabin was phenomenal. Very clean, lots of room, stunning view and lots of extras. The staff is very warm and helpful. I can't wait for our next visit.

Average rating:
(21 ratings; 4.9)

Karen W. - 9/25/2016

Guest rated cabins accommodations 7 out of 10, user friendly website rated a 9 out of 10 and experience while booking a 10 out of a 10, Did you enjoy any of the free attractions offered and guest replied no, Why not? Enjoyed staying at the cabin, Free Amenity program not rated, Overall rental experience rated a 9 out of 10, Comments:Enjoyed the cabin other then the beds being to noisy. Screened porch and upper balcony could be cleaned better.

Management Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be checking out the items you noted needing our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Darrell F. - 9/9/2016

Nice stay. Enjoyed cabin and enjoyed riding the mountains. We also enjoyed the car show

Heather S. - 8/21/2016

no comments left

Kathryn H. - 6/10/2016

We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back after our first trip to Gatlinburg. We saved $25.00 at Wonder Works with the free ticket and that was a value to us. We will definitely stay again.

Kim C. - 7/16/2015

Lovely cabin and awesome views!!!

Carl T. - 6/8/2015

We didn't use free amenity tickets because we left the packet at cabin. We would like to see a zoo attraction on the program.

Nick A. - 12/21/2014

The cabin accommodations were rated to be a 9/10.

Matt M. - 11/23/2014

Had a great time. Awesome cabin and will return. Will recommend to others, thanks! The cabin accommodations were rated a 10/10. Our favorite attractions on the Smoky Mountain Adventure pass are the Lumber Jack Feud, Wonder Works, and Legacy Mountain Zip Lining.

Charles V. - 8/30/2014

We enjoyed the aquarium from the free amenities program pass! We found the program valuable- saved a lot of money. Our overall experience was a 10/10.

Sandy T. - 7/23/2014

Thank you for an amazing stay! The girl at check-in (Mallorie) was very sweet and helpful! Our cabin and stay were what dreams are made of! The free amenities made it just that much more incredible for our family! Thanks to you many wonderful memories were made. We WILL be back! :)

Tammy B. - 7/7/2014

We love it up here. Great cabin! Beautiful view!

Jon B. - 1/14/2014

Great cabin as always. I love Auntie Belhams and not stay with any other cabin rental company. I will continue to recommend you to all my family and friends. Thank you

Kimberly B. - 8/14/2013

We rate the cabin accommodations to be a 9/10. Our favorite attraction on the amenities program was the Lumberjack Feud.

Dennis C. - 8/4/2013

We enjoyed the cabin, hot tub, and the view. We hope to come back someday. Thanks.

Jennifer T. - 6/6/2013

Very pretty cabin!

Patricia L. - 5/23/2013

I would like to see a hair dryer in the bathroom. This cabin was exactly what we was looking for, I would come here again and again. I will recommend to friends.

Kevin R. - 3/29/2013

Enjoyed the cabin and loved the view of the mountains. Our favorite attractions on the free amenities program was the Ripley's Aquarium and Lazer Port Go-Carts.

Chad T. - 1/21/2013

We have stayed before, but never in the winter. We were unaware of how high up this cabin was. We loved our cabin just like our last visit.

Richard F. - 12/3/2012

Everything about the cabin and making reservations was excellent. Would definitely rebook and refer others to Auntie Belham's.

Ray M. - 10/26/2012

We have rented from Auntie Belham's for years now. The quality of service seems to keep getting better and better. This time it seemed over the top. My wife and I thank you for your warm hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jerry B. - 8/22/2012

The cabin was clean and well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and towels. The internet worked great. I was very happy from the time I walked in the door. I had a pleasant vacation. Our favorite free amenity attraction was the Lumberjack Feud Dinner and Show.