SWEET SECLUSION IS A REAL LOG CABIN conveniently located close to Cades Cove and downtown Pigeon Forge and has everything to make this a very romantic vacation. The king size, log bed will beckon you to relax awhile or cozy up and enjoy the flickering gas fire. Feel your muscles unwind in the bubbling hot tub on your own private back deck. Grill up some juicy steaks on the gas grill outside or enjoy our fully-equipped kitchen for your special meals together.
SWEET SECLUSION has mountain well water with a state-of-the-art filtration system for pure, sparkling clear water. You will also enjoy beautiful landscaping, quality amenities and a tasteful decor.
Wander off the Parkway! The ageless beauty and diversity of the Smokies is seen on her back roads. Surprise awaits around every bend. Stop at the river and look for trout. Hop out and see where the nature trail leads. Be curious! Remember, you are on vacation, don't wait to enjoy your special time reserve your spot today!
|Stephen R. - 10/02/2015||5.0|
Everything was just perfect. The cabin was very nice, and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much.
|Lisa L. - 09/22/2015||4.0|
Nice place! Wish we had stayed longer. Only complaints was that there were a few pieces of trash/broken glass in our yard and porch, I'm sure was probably due to our raccoon friends that visited nightly. Overall it was a great experience. T
|Jennifer S. - 08/24/2015||4.0|
Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Everything was perfect.
|Christine M. - 08/21/2015||4.0|
I would leave more than one roll of toilet paper for more than a couple days stay. Also I would recommend a metal garbage can that can not be moved. We had a critter, not sure if it was a raccoon or bear that came onto the deck and took off the lid. Whatever it was got scared away. Otherwise we enjoyed our time there and would come back.
|Angela M. - 08/15/2015||5.0|
Everything was perfect, my kids were excited about the animals getting in the trash so they could look for tracks. Can't wait to stay again in the near future.
|Denise P. - 08/10/2015||5.0|
Auntie Belham's is always a wonderful experience. Thanks for making our stay in the Smokies an enjoyable one!
|Marc B. - 07/21/2015||5.0|
Very pleased that the company was very willing help us with the cabin switch and let us do it via phone and email. Nice job!
|Nathan P. - 07/11/2015||5.0|
The cabin was excellent, and we had a wonderful experience. I only have 2 suggestions. 1. The Hot Tub had a nasty brown film when we first took the top off. I had to skim off all of the brown film before any of my family members would get into it. 2. The check out directions were perfect, but we did not know what to do with our garbage so we simply put it in the black can on the porch. We hope this was correct because we were unsure of what to do with it. Maybe next time you could include that in the directions. Otherwise my family and I had a great time, and we will certainly recommend it to others.
|Clint M. - 06/13/2015||4.0|
Very friendly staff. Overall a very good experience. Our particular cabin was cute, but the tub jets need a good thorough cleaning and the bed sinks in the middle. It could stand to be replaced. The porch lights were also out making it hard to get in at night. Still a good, fun time that we will do again.
|Carey C. - 06/07/2015||5.0|
Everything went fine. There were several light bulbs out. The refrigerator was very loud, and the jets on the far side of the hot tub didn't work. It didn't effect my stay but I thought you would like to know so they could be taken care of. Only think I was unhappy with was the free activities. I misunderstood and thought I would get 2 tickets for 2 people staying 2 nights. In reality it was only buy one get one free twice. Also when I called to make reservations for zip lining because I felt cheated. They wanted $99 for the first ticket. When I looked up the different zip lining places before we left for our trip the highest price I saw was $85. my decision to book with you was narrowed down by this freebee since it was (I thought) a good deal. We didn't use. Overall my stay was great and very happy with the cabin. But will not use the free tickets as part of my decision next time.
|Christopher B. - 04/26/2015||5.0|
We had a great time and just loved the cabin!
|Michael K. - 02/17/2015||4.0|
The cabin was great. Only thing is two of the jets in the hot tub was not working but other than that it was great.
|Leslie A. - 10/27/2014||5.0|
The cabin was clean and well appointed. There was one problem which you address quickly. All staff were helpful!
|Lisa B. - 09/04/2014||5.0|
Had a small glitch with ameneties due to adding an additional last minute day that was handled quickly and efficiently.
|Emily J. - 09/01/2014||4.0|
Cabin was very clean. Hot tub water seemed a little sketchy, would froth up when the jets were turned on. Overall though, for a last minute trip on a holiday weekend we couldnt have been happier with our stay.
|Albert E. - 08/18/2014||5.0|
Great, check in was very helpful. Girl showed us where food, restaurants, bars, and everything else we threw at her. Girlfriend and I plan on coming back.
|David N. - 05/07/2014||5.0|
The cabin we stayed in was absolutely perfect! Wonderful location and accomodations!
|Average rating:||(19 ratings; 4.7)|
|Greg W. - 9/10/2015|
Very friendly staff... Great check-in process. Lady was very helpful when we were unable to work TV.
|Angela M. - 8/11/2015|
Everything was great the only thing is microwave shelf needs to be fixed. But, we had a great time and can't wait to stay again.
Management Response: Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your inconvenience. Please let us know all your findings upon arrival in the future so we may correct them expeditiously. We look forward to your next visit.
|Leslie A. - 10/23/2014|
The free amenities are lovely but we would've gone to Titanic anyway. We didn't come for glitz, we came to get away. Mad Dog Creamery was awesome. Cabin was lovely, sat on couch and got clogged up (Check for good dusting) We enjoyed the stay.
|Carol C. - 9/26/2014|
Only real issue was the hot tub, I am short and it would have been helpful to have a few steps or a stool to get in and out. The bed squeaks. Loved the screened porch and the privacy.
Management Response: thank you for your comments. Steps in to the hot tub have been added since your comments.
|Dee & Paul M. - 8/26/2014|
I think the wifi problem should have been fixed. Seems like it's an ongoing thing by reading past comments. That was the main thing we wanted and did not get! I could not use the cable that was left for us, which was nice but unusable. I stated in reservation conversation that we wanted it.
Management Response: Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We will definitely work with the owner’s approval to correct the items you shared with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
|Dan E. - 8/13/2014|
We loved our stay here and will stay with Auntie Belham's again! Wifi didn't work (they got it fixed) and hot tub was scummy, but other than that, things were great! Friendly staff!
|Lisa & Charles B. - 4/24/2014|
Had a great stay at your cabin. It was exactly what we were looking for! See ya again in the fall!
|Kindra P. - 4/11/2014|
I found the Free Amenities Program valuable because it helped plan my stay. Our overall experience was a 10 out of a 10. Loved it! Wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you!
|Gary P. - 2/21/2014|
My favorite attraction was the unlimited movie rentals. We loved the cabin and will be back. We enjoyed just relaxing at the cabin!
|P. ARMSTRONG - 10/19/2013|
Cabin was beautiful, everything we needed was available. Great accommodations. We loved it and would totally recommend Auntie Belham's. Thanks so much! -Patricia & Stacey
|Paticia A. - 10/19/2013|
Cabin was beautiful. Everything we needed was available. Great accommodations. We loved it and would totally recommend Auntie Belhams. Thanks so much!
|Joelena F. - 8/16/2013|
No coffee filters, the shower has low water pressure which is not good being a jetted tub. Cable not good unable to get any channels in the bedroom. The grill had used foil on it, the grill utensils was covered in grease and then put back in the cabinet along with other dirty dishes and silverware. Hot tub had green film looked like it had not been cleaned.
Management Response: We apologize for your inconvenience. There was a water issue discovered at the property. We dump and clean all hot tubs after every departure. Please report any issues you may have to our office as they are discovered therefore allowing us to correct so you may enjoy the remainder of your stay.
|Matt H. - 7/25/2013|
did not use the amenity program we had other things to do.
|Dean S. - 7/17/2013|
We did use the $5.00 off coupon you had available in your lobby o the Dixie Stampede. Thanks!!
|Sage n. - 7/6/2013|
We went to the wax museum and magic quest.
|William & Kaye C. - 4/14/2013|
This cabin is awesome. Very clean , well decorated, and amenities are great as well. Thank you for making my well needed weekend very enjoyable!!
|Ray G. - 4/6/2013|
Very cozy! I would highly recommend.
|Kevin S. - 3/31/2013|
Enjoyed our stay and would love to book a bigger place next time. We rate the cabin accommodations to be a 9/10.
|Clinton C. - 3/10/2013|
Great experience, we will be back again! Our favorite attractions on the free amenity program was the Lumber Jack Feud Dinner and Show and the Ripley's Aquarium.